Ok, now THIS is cool…

Today I am going to meet with a gentleman named Greg.

He and his friend Stefan have created this project called “100 Cups“. The gist of it is this: in the coming months, they are going to sit down and share a cup of tea with 100 strangers in an effort “to inspire people to be social again”.  In their words:

We hope to encourage people to slow down. To talk. To share. To teach and learn. To tell stories. To laugh. To inspire. Not just when it seems appropriate, but all the time. With anyone. With everyone! Any time, and any place.”

So, they want people to… *gulp*… interact with one another. You know, like… talk ‘n stuff. Actually (*shudder*) converse. Face-to-face!

Well now if that isn’t just the damnedest idea.

I’m excited to meet with Greg and chat with him, because I think 100 Cups is such a fascinating project! Isn’t that sad, though? I’m excited that someone had the idea to talk with other people. What a strange world we live in.

So, today maybe I’ll be inspired, maybe I’ll inspire, or maybe I’ll just stop for a  moment and enjoy a simple, honest conversation with a total stranger.

And hey, if that sounds like something you’d be interested in

I can’t wait to tell you all about it tomorrow!  However, Chris just handed me an oh-so-tempting sheet of bubble wrap, so I’ve got some serious fun to have right about now.

 

 

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

