I really have to leave.

I get stuck in a rut while I’m at home, much the same as my butt gets stuck in the rut it has created in the couch. Butt rut. Niiiiiiiiice.

I get up, make coffee, walk the dogs with Chris, make breakfast, clean up the kitchen, sit on the couch and turn on my laptop. I check email, Facebook, Fark.com, then watch Jon Stewart on the Comedy Network. I surf. I surf, and surf, and surf. I check websites for job opportunities, I write my blog. I surf. I surf, I surf, I surf.

At the end of the day, I have done NOTHING. Actually, that’s not true. I’ve depressed myself.  That’s right, the only thing I generally accomplish in my day is an overpowering sense of uselessness that crushes my already fragile self-worth.

So, as you can see, I really do need to get out of here. I have to, or I’ll drive myself completely mental.

My plan is to go to the library today, and get some writing done. I’m even going to pack myself a lunch.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

