I was quite a busy beaver yesterday! I actually edited 22 of 122 pages of my work. It took a while to figure out which ‘voice’ to use, but I think I finally figured it out: mine. Yeah, yeah, I know… but it got complicated! Do I write in the present tense? Do I write in First Person? There are a lot of choices out there, and I was feeling a little swamped.

I’m also feeling pressure to actually DO this project, and the more time I spend on it, the less confident I am in it. And it doesn’t help that a friend of mine just got a book published, it just makes me wonder if what I’m doing is at all creative.

I’ve no doubt that the project is honest and sincere, but my self doubt is poking me in the eye, making it very hard to concentrate on getting anything done!

Funny how life-long rejection can have such an impact on a prospective future, eh?

Sheesh.

As for today, I’ll get back at it and hopefully get a little farther along. You know, it’s hard to have a humourous present voice, when your historical voice is a whisper. Time to turn up the volume…

