Ok, now that I’ve sobered up, I think I can get back to writing. I’m really bad at the alcoholic-writer cliche. I get it totally backwards. I tend to drink words and spew booze.

More editing today, my dears. The Cheerleader Who I Live With is going to feed his football addiction this afternoon, leaving me with some quiet time to get some work done. The snow has melted, so the dogs aren’t quite as frantic to spend every furry moment outside playing in the stuff that makes their bellies cold, but their tails wag. This should give me a bit more free time, as well.

I can’t wait to see what distracts me today. I mean, I drank all the wine in the house, and I’m forbidden to bake (until December), I finished the laundry yesterday, and the floors are pretty clean. Hm. I’m going to have to get very creative in order to procrastinate today! I put far too much energy into avoidance.

I want a taco.

