Everyday in December I go to a website and get a “prompt”. I am going to be using this prompt as a basis of what I write each day for a month… should be kind of rad, really! So, here’s my first one!

December 1 One Word.
Encapsulate the year 2010 in one word. Explain why you’re choosing that word. Now, imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2011 for you?
(Author: Gwen Bell)

Adventure. I had labeled 2010 my Year of Adventure after my It’s All About Me label for 2009 proved so damn fulfilling! And what an adventure I’ve had in 2010… I climbed a mountain, I fell in love, I wrote. As for next year, I think I’d like to be learning more, in any capacity. So, 2011 will be The Year of Education. I want to learn more about giving, more about love, and  more about writing. As with each year that I’ve been wise enough to label, I’m so looking forward to every new day, and every new adventure.

