December 4 – Wonder. How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year? (Author: Jeffrey Davis)

This one is easy – I most certainly cultivated a sense of wonder this year by attempting to raise $10,000 for The Delta Hospice Society. I was constantly awed and humbled by the generosity of my community. Each day a new donation came in, I had to take a few moments to really think about what was happening. Strangers were sending money to The Hospice because I promised to climb a mountain for them. In the end, over $12,000 was raised, and I’m more proud of every dollar raised than I am of every step taken to climb Mt. Kilimanjaro.

I found a new appreciation for people, found new hope in humanity, I became less cynical, and enjoyed the freedom of positivity. All because I simply asked people to help others find hope. And it was wonderful.

