December 11 – 11 Things What are 11 things your life doesn’t need in 2011? How will you go about eliminating them? How will getting rid of these 11 things change your life? (Author: Sam Davidson)

I made a conscious effort a few years ago to rid my life of negativity. It made an incredible difference, and I live a much more full and expansive life. I started with dropping the nightly news, and the daily newspapers. When I found myself being surprised by good news stories, I knew it was time to walk away from media.

I left behind friends and family members that gave nothing to my life except pessimism and bitterness. I was shocked at how many people that actually was. Walking away from family isn’t easy, but I realized that staying with them was pointless. I have family that loves me, and those are the few that I want to share my life with. Having people around that you feel that you can never make happy, people you can never impress, only serves to reinforce that you are not worthy of being proud of. Not true.

I don’t have 11 things I need to eliminate. I couldn’t even think of three. Maybe I could shed 11 pounds, but that’s a whole other blog post altogether! The one thing I need to eliminate in my life in 2011 is the same thing I’ve needed to eliminate since 1986 – my inability to appreciate myself and what others consider to be my talents. Maybe 2011 will be the year that I finally do that, who knows? And how to go about eliminating that? If I knew the answer to that, I’d have nothing to write about today.

I’m happy with my life. I love my life. I am at peace, I laugh, I eat well, love well, and am well loved. 2011 is my Year of Education, and I’m looking forward to learning how to make it all even better.

Life is good.

