I was in Chicago for a couple of days, gratefully away from laptops, cell phones and everything else that connects me to the outside world. It meant that I missed my Reverbs, but it also meant that I was able to relax and enjoy a couple of days of electronic silence. Now, it’s time to catch up… succinctly.

December 13 – Action. When it comes to aspirations, it’s not about ideas. It’s about making ideas happen. What’s your next step? (Author: Scott Belsky)

I need an editor. This book of mine is gnawing at me, and I don’t know which way to go about dulling its teeth. I need an editor. I need someone to tell me that the voice I’m using is wrong. I need someone to tell me that the way I’m writing is good. I just need help. I need non-partial help. But non-partial help that’s going to be nice to me. I don’t take rejection well.

December 12 – Body Integration. This year, when did you feel the most integrated with your body? Did you have a moment where there wasn’t mind and body, but simply a cohesive YOU, alive and present? (Author: Patrick Reynolds)

I climbed a freaking mountain this year. My brain and my body were at odds with one another from January 1st to September 30th or so. Fight, fight, fight. Bicker, bicker, bicker. I don’t think this was the year that my body even registered that it had a brain attached to it. My body was a total snob this year, snubbing my brain and making it feel like it had a 9th grade schoolgirl crush. There was no integration this year, and I’m totally ok with that. It wasn’t meant to be, and that’s just fine. Maybe 2011 will help the two see more eye-to-eye. Which reminds me, I have cookies in the freezer and I need to call my personal trainer.

