December 19 – Healing What healed you this year? Was it sudden, or a drip-by-drip evolution? How would you like to be healed in 2011? (Author: Leoni Allan)

I was healed by love.

I was resigned to a lonely future, but was given the chance to love and be loved.  My friends, my family, strangers from this continent and a few others each let me know that I was special to them, and important somehow. Sometimes it was simply because I made someone smile just briefly that day, and when they took the time to tell me, it helped my hope grow.

I am in love now, and it has allowed me to forgive, and helped me to forget. It has been there as a replacement for some of the hurt from my past, and in 2011, I can only hope that it stays with me, and replaces the loneliness that I thought was my future.

