December 22 – Travel. How did you travel in 2010? How and/or where would you like to travel next year?

(To the tune of “I Gotta’ Feeling” by Black Eyed Peas… sort of… just, allow me my artistic license here, please…)


I climbed a mountain.

Went to East Africa and climbed the roof,

but before that I swam n’ tanned in Zanzibar,

and Dar Es Salaam scared the crap out of me…

But I did it (woooo hoooooo)…

And no, never again, will I do that.

Not even for Hospice, although they rock…

you heard me the first time, so stop asking,

Yeah for three weeks!

Saw Tanzania!

It changed my life!

And I am grateful!

I’ll go back!

But not alone!

Chris can join me!

We’ll rock the… town!

I took Chris to Chicago

to see The Bears play Soldier Field in the snow…

They lost! To the Pats, and it bit real bad

But the trip was awesome, we’ll go back to Chi Town.

Ch-ch-ch- As for ’11,

the trips will come.

We’ll voluntour,

and build a… home!

Wanna’ go East,

To Labrador!

Maybe drive there…

and we’ll probably kill the car….

Let’s do it, let’s do it, let’s do it, let’s do it… (etc)

Cuz’ I wanna’ travel (woooo hooooo)…

See the world a bit more than I have yet,

go with Chris to the six other continents,

Have a wall full of photos from far and near…

It’ll be costly (wooo hooo)

We’ll scrimp and we’ll save, and be cheap,

To travel the world like we want to,

And experience life as it’s meant to be lived…

This year’s the year!!

Let’s live it up!!

