December 23 – New Name. Let’s meet again, for the first time. If you could introduce yourself to strangers by another name for just one day, what would it be and why? (Author: Becca Wilcott)

Hi Becca, nice to meet you. I’m R. Lindsay The Cheerleader I live With.

Yes, you’re right, I am the author you’ve heard of. I got married to Mr. The Cheerleader I Live With, though, so my pen name has gotten just a tad longer. Guess I’ll have to use a smaller font on my book jackets now.

I go by R. Lindsay so as not to be discovered by my family. I came up with this pseudonym about 15 years ago, and whenever I write something I sign it this way so as to avoid detection by my family. Silly, I know, but sometimes, I just don’t feel like being judged, you know?

Anyway, it’s been lovely to meet you, and I’m looking forward to when we can have a longer meeting. Right now I need to run off to the editor, though. Got another tome to print!

R. Lindsay The Cheerleader I Live With.

