So, I managed to tell the Pretty Epublisher Lady that I had a total of 270,000 words written. That’s pretty much the same amount of words as in, say… ohhhh, For Whom The Bell Tolls by Ernest Hemingway.

Whoops.

What I *meant* to say was that I had 43,000 words… and 270,000 characters. Heh. My bad. I hope I didn’t give her heart palpitations or anything. I’m hoping she gets those as she reads the book! Yeah!

Anyway, 43,000 words is about half-way to what a ‘regular’ book length should be. So I feel like I’m on the right track, but I’m not sure I’ll be doubling my word count on this one. I’m not done with the book at all yet, but another 43,000 words? I can’t see that. Don’t get me wrong, I’m a blabber mouth, for sure, but maybe not that blabby… blabbery… blabberiffic… blabbological… whatever.

Nonetheless, although I am *not* Hemingway, I will still be meeting with the Pretty Epublisher Lady, and to be honest, I think she was quite relieved when I admitted my misreading to her.

She’s ok with my lack of Hemingway, and so am I.

 

