So, I’m in the midst of reading David Sedaris’ book “Me Talk Pretty One Day“… I seem to be drawn to these non-fiction memoir-y type books lately, because they give me some sort of weird feeling of hope. Don’t get me wrong, I’m enjoying the book and all, but right now I’m more interested in how he organizes his chapters. I’m sort of doing research, I guess. Not a bad way to spend some lab time, I must say!

On another note, I’m finding that after reading Stephen King’s memoir-y book, I’m more cognizant of which words I choose to put on paper… screen… whatever. He certainly got me thinking differently, and I think I needed that.

However, today is Day Three of The Cheerleader I Live With‘s Birthday Extravaganza. Party on Friday, dinner downtown yesterday, cake and dinner with my family today, and tomorrow (his actual birthday), we go for dinner again. I’m so busy eating foods that my trainer would kill me over, that I’m not giving myself the time I need to work on The Book.

Hmmm… cake or Book, cake or Book

