I’m looking forward to setting some time aside this weekend to get some work done on The Book. I’m hoping to get in at least a few uninterrupted hours, because I know I could get a lot done in that time. Once The Cheerleader I Live With gave me that good idea a few days ago, my brain has been turning over sentences, paragraphs and ideas ever since. I’ve got to get it out, and get it out fast! Maybe I’ll see if I can use The Cheerleader I Live With‘s conference room, given that it no longer smells like rotten milk.

I’m feeling a sense of frantic disharmony about this whole thing – like I have too many ideas, and my fingers are too slow to type as fast as my brain wants them to.

I just need to remember to breathe, and take it word-by-word. No pressure, no pressure… only fun.

Write, write, write…

