I went to breakfast yesterday with my pseudo-cousin, and she told me a story about how she wanted to be a writer. She also told me a story about a $400 necklace, but that’s not where I’m going with this post.

Aaaaaaaaaanyway, she and I got to talking about dreams and books and the future, and I *think* I convinced her to put aside her guilt and get to writing. I told her to write everyday, no matter if she can’t think of anything to write about. It’s good advice… if only I could freaking take it.

Actually, I did do a couple hours of writing on The Book yesterday, and it felt so great. I was loving the expressing of emotion and creativity, and I loved sitting in the quiet of the board room, snacking on apples and cheese that The Cheerleader I Live With brought down on tippy-toes.

Today we go to yoga, then come home and eat waffles. Then we do some house chores, clean the car and maybe go out in the kayaks for a bit. In all honesty, I’m kind of excited about going back to the board room and getting back to The Book.

This is way too much fun!

