I was just sitting on my couch, mulling over what I wanted to write about, and seeking inspiration. About 5 seconds after I started staring out the window, a massive bald eagle came swooping low under the nearest tree, and then lifted onto a drooping branch. He had something tasty (to him) in his talons, but when he landed on the bouncy branch, he had to open his big eagle feet to get a better grip, and so lost his tasty (to him) breakfast. I’m pretty sure I just witnessed an eagle pouting.

I love where I live. It’s so magic and earthy… I don’t just mean the I share with The Cheerleader I Live With,

I mean my town,

my city,

my province,

my country

…all of it. I *am* a proud Canadian, and I’m ok with that. There’s a lot to love about this country, and a lot to find inspiration in. Just thought I’d share a bit of it with you today.

Hope you enjoyed it.

xo

 

