Ok, here I am.

And I’m sorry.

I decided to take a hiatus from blogging, because I wasn’t enjoying the writing process anymore. I am the Queen of Internal Pressure and I’m also a bit of a perfectionist… I’m also jealous, scared, wary, depressed, and on-edge. None of that screams “success!”, does it? Well, I stuffed ’em all together in a big bag, and then hit myself over the head with it.

Repeatedly.

Nevertheless, I’m back now. I had actually only intended to take a day off, but that didn’t seem to be enough. I told myself I’d get back to it when I felt like it, and not before. I have to thank Momx7 for her words of wisdom during my poutcation, not the least of which was, “It’s not a sin to stop writing”. I needed to hear that.

Of course The Cheerleader I Live With was supportive too… he didn’t say one single word to me about my lack of blogging. I needed to not hear that.

So, here I am. I’m back, I’ve got my head up, and I’m feeling powerful.

I AM WRITER, HEAR ME ROAR!

 

