I am Robyn – The Projector! *insert cape-waving-in-the-breeze photo here*

I seem to have stumbled upon yet another new project – two, actually. I’ve now got three different books that I’m attempting to write, and The Cheerleader I Live With has hit upon an idea for a blog that could actually be really fun. Now, I’m not saying that all of these projects will come to fruition, but the ideas just keep coming!

So much so, that The Cheerleader I Live With attempted to give up his Man Cave, and convert the space into an office for me, so that I could have a place to write and organize my ever-growing piles of ideas-on-paper. Right now I don’t have a space, so I’m just randomly moving stacks of post-it notes, scrap papers, half-filled journals and bulging clip boards from one room to another whenever we have guests come over.

However, the Man Cave is a space we created specifically for The Cheerleader I Live With, and I refused to let him give it up. So, we’re going to try and find me a small desk to set up in the dining room (we’ll displace the dog toy box), so that I’ll have a place of my very own to wreck. Yay!  I’d ask The Cheerleader I Live With to build me a desk (he’s all manly and handy like that), but he has to build me a spice rack first. Sometimes it feels like we’re living in 1952 around here.

Anyway, I’m going to prowl around on Craigslist today and see if I can find anything that could suit my needs. Our space is pretty limited, so I can’t go all Oak Desk with Cherry Veneer or anything. Maybe one day.

I’m hunting desks!

Here desk, desk desk!

C’mere desk… atta’ boy!

C’mere desk, desk!

