I dubbed the year 2009 “It’s All About Me”, and it became all about me.

I dubbed the year 2010 “The Year of Adventure”, and holy hell was it ever!

I dubbed the year 2011 “The Year of Education”, and so far, I’ve been learning a lot about myself.  However, things have now gone in a new direction. I need to learn Spanish.

Y’see, last week The Cheerleader I Live With and I booked with these guys to go here, to do this in January 2012. We’re hella excited, and we’ve been dreaming about it since the moment we saw the project. We realized we had to just “Do it. Do it now“, and so… we did.  Yay!!

It all sort of stemmed from my obituary writing last week, when we realized that we had a whole life to live, and were sitting around waiting for it to come to us. Well, it doesn’t happen that way, so The Cheerleader I Live With and I stepped up to the plate and swung big.

Who knows, maybe this will be the start of a new writing adventure…

Anyone want me to bring them back an alpaca?

