I was on Fark.com this morning, catching up on my daily faux-news, and came across this very interesting article.

Basically, it goes like this: reviewer reads book, and gives it a somewhat poor review. Author of said poorly-reviewed book takes offense and lashes out at reviewer with litany of childish comments. Readers of reviewers blog go apeshit on pouty author brat, and poorly-reviewed-book author completely loses her cool. Readers watch in morbid fascination as poorly-reviewed-book author has major meltdown that fizzles into profane tirade.

I’m linking this today because I’m going to use it as a very cautious reminder that when I receive a bad review (because I will), I need to take it with professionalism and grace.

I don’t want to end up on Fark.com.

Oh, and in case you wanted to watch something alpaca-related, there’s this.

