The Cheerleader I Live With and I have decided to make an effort to devote at least one day on the weekend as a stay-at-home-and-do-very-little day. Yesterday was the day I chose to do very little. I didn’t quite succeed.

Y’see, The Cheerleader I Live With and I thought it would be nice to foster a rescue dog for the Border Collie Rescue. So on Friday, we drove to Hell’s half acre and picked up a wee little muffin named Tucker. He’s pretty damned cute and has weird eyes, and is a total energy freak. He just goes, and goes, and goes… he’s only a pup, so it’s to be expected. But does that ever cramp a planned day of nothing!

Eventually I was able to tire him out a bit, and as he napped I did some writing and editing. It’s been so nice to get back on track with The Book after a couple months of “I don’t wanna’!” I got a little lost in all the hubbub of writing, and I forgot who I was writing for. I got all mixed up, and forgot what I was writing.

Thankfully The Cheerleader I Live With and Momx7 brought me back to reality and reminded me of what I’m supposed to be doing: enjoying the process. And so I am once again. I’m going to write the book I started out writing, and then go from there. Just let me get this story out first, and then I’ll work with it. Maybe I’ll even write another story or two later.

Deal?

Deal.

 

