So I was laying in the bathtub last night, reading a book while The Cheerleader I Live With made us some yam and tomato curry, and I had a thought (see? I think lots when I immerse myself in warm water)… Someday, somewhere, will someone be laying in their bathtub reading my book while their someone makes them dinner?

I hope so. Because having dinner made for you is awesome.

Hmmmmm, I wonder… are e-readers bathtub compatible? Is there an app for drying it out when you drop it in the water? I don’t have an e-reader, but I’m hoping that it’s easier to hold than a book. Not like books are all that difficult to grip, but if you want to read and drink a glass of wine while in the bathtub, it helps to be able to have a free hand. Or perhaps a bendy straw. Because that’s all sorts of classy.

Anyway, those are my thoughts for the day.

And yes, the curry was excellent.

