I’ve got some plans today, and they start fairly shortly, so I’m afraid that I’ll have to make this a quick one.

All I have to say is this: The Cheerleader I Live With and I were woken up at 7am this morning (usually our getting up time anyway, but whatever) by his work phone ringing. See, he’s a Wharfinger, and he runs the marina behind the house. We’ve had glorious weather here for the past couple of days (we had out first bbq dinner on the deck last night!), and so people are coming around to suss out their post-winter boats.

So anyway, at 7am the phone rings, and it’s some nice guy (thankfully) who wants The Cheerleader I Live With to unlock a few things so that he can go down to the wharf and put his bbq and patio set on his boat. At 7am.

Did I mention that it was 7am? Because it was 7am.

Aaaaaanyway, we stumble out of bed and step on a couple dogs as we make coffee and get ready to go. Once outside and having unlocked the few things that needed to be unlocked, we realized that we were actually pretty grateful for Mr. 7am, because we had a beautiful, sunny morning all to ourselves, and enjoyed our walk with the waking ducks quacking their first hellos, and Montauk the Beaver swimming along and slapping his tail on the water. It was a beautiful morning, and a fabulous way to start the day.

…until Tucker rolled his face in heron poop.

*sigh*

