I am very good at tricking my brain. My brain is dumb, and I am smart. So there!

See, here’s the thing: I’m procrastinating again… I keep telling my brain that I have The Book basically written, I just need to flesh it out a bit more. Therefore, I have some time to waste, and I don’t really need to worry about stressing myself out about deadlines and whatnot. I can wait! …For what, I have no idea. I haven’t figured that out yet… but when I do, you’ll be the first to know.

Yes, I do have a ‘skeleton’ book of sorts, but it’s kind of like one of those big dinosaur skeletons that’s strewn across the Badlands. All my ideas are big honkin’ bones that have been scattered by wind and flooding rains. My ideas are also small metatarsals, and tiny phalanges, brittle and buried beneath a few thousand years of stone. Yeah, it’s all part of a single mass, but I have to find all the pieces before I can start excavating with that teeny-weeny toothbrush and soft little spongy brushy-type thing. It’s all very precise, as you can see. It’s a good thing I’m up on all that technical jargon, or you may not have any idea what I’m talking about!

Aaaaaaaaaaanyway, my brain and I need to work together on this one. We need to take a road trip! Go on a journey to MyWritingDeskLand, and start chipping away at the buried Book. It’s nothing to be scared of, but for some reason I *am* scared… it’s a skeleton for god’s sake – it can’t BITE me!

Wussiest. Pseudo-author. Ever.

*sigh*

