Sorry for the delay in posting – I went to go see a chiropractor!

Most of you won’t know this, but in November of 2009, as I was driving my dogs through town on our way for a walkies, a BC Transit bus t-boned me as I was going through a green light. 100% their fault, and they knew it. Needless to say, I was out of commission for quite some time. However, as a single woman with a mortgage, I needed to get back to work, and I needed a car to get there. So I did the stupidest thing I could: I settled my claim. It gave me what I needed to get my life back on track, but two years later I am really paying the price.

So, The Cheerleader I Work For MADE ME go see his chiropractor today. THANK YOU!!! I feel better than I have in months. I’m looking forward to going back so that I can keep getting better and better. I’ll be so thrilled when I can actually look up and kiss the 6’3” Cheerleader I Live With, without having to experience pain to do so. I’ll be so happy when I can sit down and write for long periods of time without paying the painful price later. It’ll be sheer joy when I can get back to cooking and baking again, meaning that I can stand for long periods of time without having to be couch-bound the next day.

I’m feeling MUCH better… YAY!!

