Toniiiiiiight, toniiiiiight, won’t be just anyyyy niiiiiiight…

Every so often I get West Side Story songs stuck in my head. I’m ok with that. My very first stage role was as “Anybody’s” in a high school production of West Side, and I was in 9th grade. I had way too much fun doing that show, and it started a nice love-affair between me and The Stage. The stage is so freaking hot… I totally want to make out with it.

Wait. What?

You know, I could really get into this whole ‘steampunk‘ thing. I mean, I’m not going to go all weird and start wearing metal bras or anything, but wearing corsets and tutus on a daily basis seems pretty rad. I think you have to be in a certain kind of profession that allows for that sort of wardrobe, though. Radio would be good, so would being an at-home writer. I’m just sayin’!

The Cheerleader I Live With and I have salt and pepper grinders that were made by Peugeot, and I think that’s completely ridiculous. Again, just sayin’.

For the record, I do NOT think that I could eat a dead friend of mine and then climb through the Andes mountains.

I am in love with Malai Kofta.

Aaaaaaaaaanyway, tonight The Cheerleader I Live With is taking me somewhere, and I know not where. So far, with the help of some friends, I have determined that we are not going to Las Vegas, Surrey, Arby’s or White Castle. Well what else IS there?! I’m thoroughly confused now.

And so, since this is the last Friday Trainwreck (also the last blog post) until I turn 35 years old, I will leave you with this.

You’re welcome.

xo

