Ahhhh, iPhoto. Thank you for making it so very easy for me to create a slideshow for my May 26th Kilimanjaro presentation. That wasn’t so bad! Even an Apple MacBook plebe like me could do it! No problem at all! Oh, and, ummmm… a special “Thank you, I’m sorry, I love you very much because you are so very patient” to The Cheerleader I Live With. *ahem*

Moving on…

After I made the slideshow of my Kili trip, I sat back and watched it. I couldn’t help but to reminisce, and I’ll be honest, going through the photos again almost made me want to consider thinking about the idea of maybe wondering if I could think about climbing Kili again. But then I snapped out of it and realized that I do NOT want to climb Kili again. Ever. …maybe.

But it did get me thinking that I feel sort of… unaccomplished. I mean, I’m 35 now, so shouldn’t I be doing something with my life? I climbed a mountain last year for God’s sake – what the hell have I done in 2011?!

Oh yeah, that’s right, I’ve done NOTHING, and I’m totally fine with it. I need to remember that I’m “doing nothing” so that I have a chance to fulfill a life-long dream of mine: writing a book. And watching those Kili photos scroll by to the Lucy and Linus theme gave me a bit more inspiration than I was expecting.

I love that my to-do list now consists of various household chores and “write”.

Not a bad life, if you can get it. And baby, I’ve got it.

*TypeTypeTypeTypeTypeTypeType…*

