Ok, here it is… the day of Game 7. I lived through a Canucks Stanley Cup Final Game 7 in 1994, and I’m just not sure I can do it again. The Cheerleader I Live With wants to go into the city to watch the game, but I’m too nervous for that. I’m a crier. I can’t help it! I’m a sobby, girly wuss when it comes to watching sports, so I tend to keep my distance. However, how can I do that when my team is one win away from The Stanley Cup?? So conflicted… I have to remember to BREATHE today.

*sigh* – So much has been made about this whole series, and the press has been so bad. It makes me wonder how people deal with such negative energy spinning their way. Sports, acting, writing… it’s all up for public consumption and destruction. It’s also all up for public lauding and rah-rahs, too, but I don’t think we see enough of the good stuff.

Maybe everyone needs to B-R-E-A-T-H-E today. Tomorrow, too.

So, may the best team win, may the good tears flow, and may we all find something to celebrate at the end of it all.

Life is good people, let’s keep it that way. Be nice to each other. We’re all we’ve got.

xo

