It took a no-fat mocha in an uber-funky cafe to get me writing yesterday. Maybe that’s all I need to get this project done: coffee and chocolate. Hell, I’d be willing to give THAT a try! It would be tough, but dammit, I’d sacrifice my comfort like that if it meant getting closer to completing The Book. I’m such a good person.

So anyway, yesterday I wrote about what it was like to come home from Tanzania – I’ve never told anyone what it was like to step off that plane in my familiar hometown, and I had no idea how I really felt about it until I pulled it out of my cobwebbed brains. It’s incredible what your brain will be so kind as to help you forget, ignore, and deny. Good ol’ brain. Always looking out for me.

Needless to say, writing a few paragraphs opened up a few pages, and so I continue on my process of manipulating the English alphabet to suit my literary needs. I’m so selfish (egotistic, egotistical, narcissistic, self-loving, self-serving, self-seeking).

Happy Monday, everyone.

