It’s only 9:30 in the morning, and I’ve already had my fill of American politicians. So, I’m going to walk away from the internet for the rest of the day. My IQ points have taken a serious hit today thanks to Michelle Bachman’s “pro-family” trolling, and I either need to stop surfing, or start drinking. And really, one shouldn’t drink before 10am…

The Cheerleader I Live With and I were walking around town this morning, thinking of fun mini-vacations we could go on before we wander on down to Guatemala in 6 months… 184 days… 4416 hours… 15, 897, 600 minutes (or so)… not that we’re counting. We decided that we should look in to finding a Six Flags park or something – he’s been to Disney World, and I’ve been to Disneyland, so we need to go somewhere neither of us have set foot. Hmmm… I’ll let you know how this plays out.

I have discovered something more ridiculous than playing Angry Birds on my iPhone: playing Cows vs. Aliens on my iPhone. It’s the theme song that gets me, man. It’s just so energizing! It’s like Eye of The Tiger, but for stupid iPhone games. Ummm… as an aside, I always thought it would be totally rad to walk down the aisle to Eye of The Tiger. Just sayin’.

Aaaaaaaanyway… I’m taking The Cheerleader I Live With out to dinner on Saturday. We’re going to C restaurant downtown. I wanted to do something good with the money I made from my first speaking gig, and I decided that I would treat Mr. Awesomepants to dinner. Seems like a good idea to me! We’re then taking the fabulous, newly hitched, just-back-from-the-Honeymoon Michelsea out to brunch at Twisted Fork the next day… it’s going to be a very  food  good weekend, me’thinks!

As for today – the sun is desperately trying to shine, I’m going to hang out at a yoga studio for a couple of hours, hopefully my friend will find that Shihtzu that jumped out of her 3rd floor window yesterday afternoon (it’s a long story), The Cheerleader I Live With is going back to moving river rock around in an attempt to make the garden look nice, and the world will just keep happily spinning away in its merry little universe.

Life is good, people.

xo

 

