The Cheerleader I Live With asked me a question the other day, and it’s been on my mind ever since. Perhaps you can answer it for me: why does cucumber come wrapped in plastic, but zucchini doesn’t?

So yes, I took 2 weeks off of writing my blog. I haven’t taken that much time off before, and I have to admit, I missed you all. I’ve been feeling as though I really had nothing to say, and I didn’t feel like moaning and complaining about not wanting to write The Book, so as my mother always used to say, “stop crying, or I’ll give you something to cry about!” …well, she said that and , “if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all”, but being threatened by one’s mother tends to leave more of a lasting memory.

Aaaaaaaaaaaanyway… given that I seemed to have pick up a cold/flu/bug/whatever, I’m taking it easy today. I’m going to work for a little bit, but then I’m going to spend the bulk of my time on the sofa, trying to write and, succeeding at wasting time. I’m also going to drink a lot of green tea, so I’ll either be better by day’s end, or I’ll have drowned. Either way, I won’t be sick anymore, so really I’m looking at a win-win sort of day. However, I may need to get myself a dog like this to stand at the bathroom door, given the amount of times I’ve needed to dash on in there already today.

Happy Monday!

xo

