Great Googly-Moogly! Today E The Cheerleader is celebrating the 5-year anniversary of marrying the man to whom she once drunkenly said, “I would never date you.” Awwwww… how oddly adorable. Congratulations to E and Mr. E!

Oh! Oh! And another round of congrats go out to my lovely friend The Goat and her husband Jim, as they welcome a lovely baby boy into the world a few weeks earlier than expected. Yay! More Greek babies!

So, today I’m going to go to work, then head out to my friend Racey‘s house and waste some time with her, and our good friend The Silversmith, sitting on the patio in the sunshine. I suspect that snacks will also be made available. Life sure is tough, eh? I’ll suffer through it because I have to. But I won’t like it! That reminds me, I need to pick up some wine before I go…

Ah yes, Hamish is now ready for adoption. His bio was put up on the That’ll Do Border Collie Rescue site, and on the Facebook site, as well. Interested in Hamish? You should be. He’s freaking awesome. I want someone to take him quickly, before I get far too attached and don’t want him to go.  *sniff*… please hurry, Perfect Forever Home…   Who could resist this little wiener?!

Not much else going on today, I’m afraid. My wacky brain has decided that this Friday Trainwreck is to be a tame one. Dammit.  I feel like I’ve let you all down. I mean, I could tell you that my toe hurts, but that’s not really interesting.

I could tell you that The Cheerleader I Live With and I have to eat asparagus and fish 6x/day next week in preparation for a photo shoot, but that would open me up to far too much ridicule. I could tell you that I’m going to have Indian food for dinner tonight, but that would probably get me in trouble with the sadist who is making The Cheerleader I Live With and I eat fish and asparagus 6x/day next week in preparation for a photo shoot.

I could tell you that I shaved my legs yesterday, but then that might ruin the image you have of me being a perpetually groomed, perfectly sexy, uber feminine ultra-babe. And no one wants that!

So, when it comes down to it, I guess there’s only one thing left to tell you:

Happy Friday, everyone!

xo

 

 

