The Cheerleader I Live With and I woke up to torrential rain this morning. It’s been sunny and hot here for days, and this morning it’s like the sky just decided that it had had enough of all the happy people below, so it rained. HARD. It was awesome!

The Cheerleader I Live With and I got all Gore-Texed up and went for a walk through the forest with our dogs, holding hands, drinking our coffees, and listening to the rain hit the big, dry leaves on the trees above. What a lovely way to start the day and the week!

And so, that brings me here now – sitting on the couch and blogging with a dog asleep beside me, a mocha on the table and The Cheerleader I Live With walking around shirtless, while brushing his teeth (it’s a quiet life we live). I have decided that I want to do something different for my Monday blogs, so I’ve created the Monday Trainwrite. All it means is that I’m going to set myself a goal around The Book. Maybe it will be small, perhaps it will be large, but whatever it is, I’m going to complete it.

My goal this week is to get back to The Book. I am hoping to write at least a couple pages – nothing too crazy, just enough to remind myself that I actually really enjoy writing. Enough of this ‘wah-wah-I’m-not-writing’ crap… I just need to get it done.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

Happy rainy Monday!

