M’yello all! Sorry about my tardy post today, I was out with The Cheerleader I Work For, scouring the land for an eco line of yoga clothing. We had no luck, so we went out for Indian food. And now all is right with the world.

So, it’s been almost a year since I started this blog, and where am I now? Pretty much in the same place, actually. Well, that’s not true. I’m actually about 8 pages up from where I was on Oct 1st, 2010.

I suck at being an author.

Maybe I should sell cars.

Or boats.

Or ice cube trays.

I just can’t get The Book off the ground. It’s dead in the water, and I’m totally stalled. Maybe I’m meant to be stalled right now, I don’t know! The world is all weird and wonderful and full of kismet, so I’m wondering if this stasis is where The Book is meant to be right now. I’ve got a skeleton book, an editor, a possible publisher, and lots of support… I have a new laptop, a desk to work at, time to write, and I’ve even got a little cheer on from one of my favourite authors. Yet I STILL won’t  can’t  don’t know how to struggle with how to do this.

A whole year has gone by. This is such a weird feeling.

