Well now THIS is kind of interesting (if you’re into this sort of thing), and it got The Cheerleader I Live With and I chatting about cheesecake.

Aaaaaaaaaaaand this is ridonkulous, and I don’t even want to talk about it. With anyone. Ever.

Goooooood morning and Happy Friday, everyone! It’s the first day of Autumn today, and even though we didn’t have too much of a summer here, I’m still looking forward to Fall. There’s something nice about waking up to a rainy day. I don’t like it everyday, but when that snappy Fall air lulls you out of bed toward the coffee pot, it’s going to be a good day.

I had a dream last night where I did a graceful backflip out of the space shuttle and into the black reaches of space. I was happy… until I woke up and asked The Cheerleader I Live With how long I would live if I did that, and he replied, “that depends, did you hold your breath?” Stupid exploding lungs. Ruining all the fun.

I feel sorry for orangutans. All the stress of being a simian, but none of the fun that goes along with having a tail. Tragic.

There is too much jam in my fridge. Blackberry/thyme, sour cherry, banana, apple cinnamon, blueberry, and pineapple. How am I supposed to enjoy my toast each day if I’m faced with such difficult decisions every morning? Screw this. I’m going to eat oatmeal from now on. Stupid jam. Ruining all my mornings.

Why, for the love of god, WHY do those packages of resealable cheese slices have to be so damn hard to open and close?! I have weak, arthritis-ridden fingers, and trying to pull apart the resealed strip eventually leads me to grabbing a pair of scissors and cutting the whole damn package in half. And then those stupid sealed-at-the-side packages are useless then! You can’t put an elastic band around it, and you can’t twist-tie it shut, either. I want some freaking cheese, and I don’t want to have to employ Ocean’s Eleven to come and help me out. It’s provolone, not gold bars! Why the Fort Knox treatment, cheese packaging people!?

I would like a pillbox hat, and an opportunity to wear it.

On that note… I have another job interview today. I won’t tell you where it’s at, but I’m still going to ask you to please cross your fingers for me! I think it would be a great job to have, and a hell of a lot of fun, too. It’ll be stressful at times, and I’m sure I’ll leave work in tears more than once, but I have a feeling that the good days will far outnumber the days when I’m a wussy girl. Yay!

Happy Friday!

xo

