Blerf:

The Cheerleader I Live With has planned another Date Night for us. Yay! But will he tell me what it is? Nooooooooooo. All I know is that it’s happening on the 11th, it starts at 3:00, and we need to leave the house at 1:30 in order to be there on time. The worst part about all this is that the two of us got somewhat inebriated on Saturday night and after I begged him repeatedly to tell me what we were doing on the 11th for our Date Night, he actually told me. But can I remember what he said? Nooooooooo. Sheesh…

Snert:

Today is Day One of my new job. Tuesday was my orientation day, but today I am actually out on the floor doing my thing. Nervous? Yes. Apprehensive? You bet. Excited? Yep! This could be a really fun way to make a living, and I just hope I’m up to the task. I want to do really well here, and show my colleagues and supervisor that I’m cut out for this position (mostly because I skipped a few steps to get here, and wound up at ‘the top of the food chain’ without having to schlup around for a few years beforehand to get some experience). Wish me luck!

Have a truly blerf & snert* Thursday!

*I have no idea what that means.

xo

