Sorry about the Tuesdayless blog – I started work at 7am, and as such had to be up at 5am in order to catch the bus. Needless to say, my blog wasn’t the most pressing thing on my mind. I’m sure you can understand.

So much pressure in life – and none more stressful than the pressure we put on ourselves. Look better, do better, make more money, make more friends, go out more, stay home more, have a job, have a career… Date, get engaged, get married, have a baby, have another baby, save for said babies’ education, spend money on said babies’ happiness (read: trips to Disneyland), work hard, work less, retire… do nothing, do everything, spend it, save it. And do it all now. All at the same time. All at once. If you don’t, you’re a terrible failure, and you suck at life.

I just want to be happy. I’m happy now, yes, but I need to learn to be happy with my happiness. I’m grateful for the many, many cheerleaders in my life who constantly remind me that I’m doing just fine, thanks.

No pressure.

xo

