I don’t want to tell you this, but I will. Because I’m a good person, and I care about you. Dammit.

*ahem*

… today is the start of a 3-day warehouse sale for Gentlefawn and Left on Houston. Now, because I’m  so kind and generous (and jobless & poor, n’ stuff), I will kindly ask you honour my awesomeness by NOT buying the things that I want before I get there. Thank you.

So, the other day The Cheerleader I Live With and I made it official – we got serious and took our relationship to the next level. Yes folks, we bought a car together. But not just any car. No, my 6′ 3” boyfriend was determined to get a Mini Cooper, and we searched high and low for the perfect one. Well, we found him. He’s a 2005, British Racing Green, uber awesome, hugely moonroofed super star! We’ve named him Abed because he’s ‘coolcoolcool‘. Yes, to see The Cheerleader I Live With crunch his lanky frame into a British sports car is totally worth the price of admission. I’ll take video someday, and post it here for you all to enjoy.

Hey hangnails – fuck you.

You know what I love? Cookies. Ever since someone in our household found out that they have a gluten sensitivity, it has been very difficult. I am someone who loves to bake cookies. I like making cookies, brownies and cake, and if I were a pot smoker, I’m sure I’d have a lot more house guests.  Anyway… I found some good ol’ gluten-free flour and whipped up some chocolate chip cookies the other night, promptly inhaled about six of them, then put the rest in the freezer for later. Apparently “later” meant yesterday morning, when I downed 5 cookies while having a bath and watching The Daily Show (wireless internet is AWESOME).

Today is The Food Lady‘s birthday! She’s such a cool freak. Not only is she a crazy dog lady (right now she has six dogs), but she works for a local animal shelter AND she runs the That’ll Do Border Collie Rescue (hence the six dogs – she’s a sucker for a cute face). So HAPPY BIRTHDAY AUNTIE FOOD LADY!

Tomorrow is the Open Space Yoga Shopping Day! Wheeeeee! Every year The Cheerleader I Work For holds this event at the studio and invites a select group of vendors to join him. Then, he flings open the doors to the public so that they can all shop like mental bananas. However, when the stampede ends and the dust settles, each of the vendors counts up their sales, then shaves 15% off the total to donate to The Delta Hospice Society. Cool, eh?!  Pfffft, and even cooler? This year Bombay Joe’s will be providing the food! YARM!! I am addicted to their Malai kofta. And their Chana masala. And their Mateer paneer.

I need a pedicure.

Happy Friday!

xo

