Here it is, the LAST Friday Trainwreck of 2011. Crazy to think of it that way, isn’t it? And NEXT Friday will be my last Friday Trainwreck before The Cheerleader I Live With and I head off to Guatemala! This isn’t going to be your generic ‘year-in-review’ sort of things – I’ll leave that up to those that do it best… like Jon Stewart.

So… let’s get started, shall we?

I had no idea that Michael J Fox was less than 5’5” tall. But apparently, he is. I have a hell of a lot of respect for that guy… not that his height has anything to do with that. Maybe it does. I’m not sure. Look! Bunnies! *runs away*

They shouldn’t make medication look so much like candy.

I love lip balm, and The Cheerleader I Live With makes fun of me for being ‘addicted’ to it. Sure I’ve got a dozen tubes of the stuff stashed throughout the house and the car, but does that make me an addict? Naaah… I’m totally fine. I can stop anytime I want to. I just don’t want to. Aaaaaaaaaanyway, as much as I dig those little tubes of relief, what I severely dislike are the little round tins of the stuff. Whose brilliant idea was that? I can never get the right amount on my finger, and I usually end up digging my fingernail into the jar with a backward scoop to get a more appropriate application amount. Which, of course, ends up being far too much, so I end up wasting the rest by lip-balming my jeans. Stupid round containers. Shut up!

Wanna see the worst gift I got this year? Of course you do… Now, before you go thinking that I’m a selfish, ungrateful twit, let me explain that THIS GIFT goes around the family in the same way that The Elvis Lobster does. What’s the Elvis Lobster? Oh, I’m so glad you asked! The only good thing about receiving one of these “gifts” is the fact that you get a year to exact your revenge on the person that gave it to you. Beware Todd…

Oh! By the way, my Kindle is AWESOME. I already love the thing more than I should. It great that it’s portable and all, but I tend to take the thing with me everywhere I go. Although, being addicted to reading isn’t a bad thing, I guess.

Heeeeeey… who’s doing the Polar Swim on New Year’s Day?!?!  Yah, me neither.

My friend just adopted a dog. It’s an adorable spring-a-ling type of thing, and my friend is totally in love with her. The other five dogs in the house aren’t so keen on sharing, though…

Nine (9) more sleeps until we leave for Guatemala! We’re in single digit territory now!

Yesterday I got to meet the youngest human I have ever met. She was only 7 hours old, and she’s the new daughter of my wonderful friend and her kick-ass man. Babies are so… red. What the hell goes on in that womb?!

And on that note, I should locomote… I’ve got things to do today! Namely reading Michael J Fox books on my Kindle. Oh yah, and I have to go to work, too. And I guess I should buy some food for the house. Meh.

Have a safe New Year’s Eve everybody – I want you all around next year, ok? It’s going to be a great year for all of us.

Much love to everyone…

Happy Friday!

xo

