Well, it’s been a while, hasn’t it?! The last entry I did here was just before I flew off to Guatemala with The Cheerleader I Live With and El Camino Voluntours to work on Project Somos. What a phenomenal trip that was! I cannot recommend this concept enough – go on vacation to an exotic land, do some hard work that will help other people,  and see the country in a way you never would have experienced otherwise. The Cheerleader I Live With and I just know that we’ll be doing it again… after a jaunt to Europe, though. One simply MUST head for the hills every once in a while, right?

As for me, well, I’m still looking for some sort of meaningful employment – oh! I actually saw an ad yesterday for a pizza delivery driver, and it was on commission only. What the hell!? Yeah, I’ll be skipping THAT one, thanks. It’s funny, I guess in “this economy”, there are some unscrupulous employers who are hoping to take advantage of people who are out of work. I see ads where the employer is asking for a degree and at least 5 years experience… and they’ll pay you a whopping $9.50/hr.  Sadly, someone will take that job because they’re desperate, but that’s really not an employer who I would want to work for. If you’re already disrespecting me before you even interview me, I can’t see it going much better when I’m actually working there. I’m grateful for my savings… I can hold out for a little while longer.

And how are YOU? It’s been so long since we chatted! I’ve missed you, I really have. We do need to get together for coffee or something sometime soon… when are you available?

Happy Thursday!

xo

