…The greatest thing you’ll see today (make sure your sound is on): PIGGY PIGGY!

Oh man, we all needed that, didn’t we? Now, I could do some long, cheesebag post about ‘overcoming adversity’, or ‘sometimes the things you want the most, require the most courage’, but in all honesty – a little pig went down some stairs and landed in a bowl of oatmeal, and he freaking loved it. That’s all there is to it.

Speaking of courage, last night The Cheerleader I Live With took me to our very first dance lesson! I was a little dubious walking in to The Grand Ballroom, as it’s as colourful and over-the-top as one would imagine a ballroom dance studio to be. I kept imagining scenes from the freakishly garish (but so entertaining!) Strictly Ballroom, and that was before I saw the poster for Strictly Ballroom on the wall! I kept quoting lines from the movie (which I’ve seen so many times that I’ve memorized it), until The Cheerleader I Live With threw his hands up and yelled, “You’re not Tina Sparkle!!”

What a killjoy.

But dammit, The Cheerleader I Live With and I laughed our asses off all through the lesson, and we left the place with aching faces because we were smiling non-stop for an hour and a half. It was hilarious! We can’t wait for next week when we learn even more Jive steps!

So… I lied to you yesterday. I actually did send out a couple of resumes when I told you I wasn’t going to. But hey – old habits die hard, I guess. We’ll see how many I can send out today, too.

Enjoy your Wednesday everyone! It’s the only one you’ll have until next week.

xo

