The Cheerleader I Live With is in the kitchen cutting some bread. He’s having quite the struggle with it, apparently, because I can hear him grunting and putting in a LOT of effort. I mean it’s BREAD, people. How hard could it be to cut a freakin’ loaf of bread?!

ME: How hard can it be to cut a freakin’ loaf of bread, dude?

TCILW: Usually it is very easy, but this time SOMEONE put the bread in the freezer.

ME: Oh. Sorry about that.

TCILW: It’s times like these when I ask myself, ‘What would James Vanderbeek do?

ME: The answer to that questions is ALWAYS ‘the right thing‘.

TCILW: Exactly.

ME: Put the bread in the microwave for a few seconds!

TCILW: NO!

ME: Why not?!

TCILW: Because WHAT WOULD JAMES VANDERBEEK DO?!

ME: Put the damn bread in the microwave!

TCILW: NO! There were no microwaves in Dawson’s Creek. It was the 1820’s!

ME: Wat.

TCILW: YOU’RE the one that wanted a tuna melt for breakfast!

ME: Wait. Are you blaming me for Dawson not having access to a microwave?

TCILW: WHO EATS TUNA MELTS FOR BREAKFAST?!

ME: Pacey.

TCILW: Fuckin’ Pacey.

It’s Tuesday, and all is normal at our place… well, “normal” is a relative term around these parts I admit. The big plan today for this unemployed girl is to do some banking, go for a long walk, watch some Breaking Bad, call my doctor, and then go to dance class tonight with The Cheerleader I Live With – ooooh, it’s a salsa lesson tonight! In between all that I’ll be tossing resumes into the wild electronic yonder, as well – no rest for the wicked!

Happy Tuesday, all…

xo

