I woke up feeling great! I had a nice night with The Cheerleader I Live With, I had a restful sleep, I woke up to a sunny day, and the dog didn’t step on my boob when she jumped on the bed to say good morning – hooray!!

I got up, drank my mocha, checked my email, watched last night’s The Daily Show, ate a jar of applesauce (yes, a whole jar. Again.), then settled in to start my job searching.

Aaaaaaand then I spiraled into a ditch.

Resume after resume after resume… I gave up after an hour and a half. I went for about 3 hours yesterday, and the same on Monday. In three days I have applied for 21 jobs. 21. I went on an interview last week for a job that I think would be really great, but I haven’t heard back from them. I feel like such a loser. Again? Still?

I’ve started to take it personally now, and that’s not good. I’m getting nowhere, and I’m there pretty freakin’ fast.

So… I just emailed a recruiter. I’d always avoided jobs posted by recruiters because, as per yesterday’s post, when recruiters put a job up, they don’t name the company that they’re hiring for. Therefore, I can’t research the company. It feels underhanded, and sort of sneaky to me… does it to you, too?

Anyway, what I’m doing isn’t working, so I’ve called in some reinforcements. I need help.

I hope this works.

Enjoy your Wednesday, everyone… get out into that sunshine, would ya’?

xo

