So, funny thing.

The other day I had an email from the lovely rad guy who dutifully manages my old Climb for Hospice site. He said, “so, what are we going to do about this thing?” I said, “well, I really don’t use it, so maybe we can just save all the blog posts in a zip file, then get rid of the site”. He thought that was probably a good idea.

Then today, I get an email from same dutiful, lovely rad guy and it says, “uhhh, just checked your stats… you get about 1000 hits on the site a month”

“You, sir, are full of shit”, I say

“Get bent, lady”, says he, “I will send you the stats, and then you’ll see that I’m not a lying freak bag”

The email arrives, and it says that I got 970 hits in March alone. I average about the same over the 2-year life of the blog.

Now, THIS blog is a whole different story. I don’t get the same traffic, and I never have. Understandably the content is not the same, and this blog, well, it’s not my finest achievement. I ate about 2 dozen cookies today. That ranks a little higher on the Finest Achievement Scale.

So now what do I do? Well, first I do this, and now I get to sit and think about a whole bunch of things that I had convinced myself that I would never think about again.

So friggin’ weird.

I’ll figure this out.

xo

Robyn